A Phillie Teacher

I was a starry-eyed teacher from New Jersey. Now I work for Philadelphia Public Schools.

Greetings to you, Mr. H

Posted by aphillieteacher on October 17, 2009

I barely know you, Mr. H. All I know is that you were the one who quit on the second day of teaching in Philadelphia. On September 29 I became the third teacher of “your” class.

I have two questions

  1. did you get a better offer in the suburbs?
  2. or did you know something I didn’t know?

I am hanging on, Mr. H. But just barely.

Leave a Reply

 
