A Phillie Teacher

I was a starry-eyed teacher from New Jersey. Now I work for Philadelphia Public Schools.

Gossipy

Posted by aphillieteacher on December 1, 2009

Mr. P the math teacher and Ms. H were face to face and mad as hell yesterday during lunch. The kids were in the cafeteria and the argument quickly boiled from a clipped, professional I wish you hadn’t done that to an out-and-out shouting in your face with an attitude that said, YOU ARE AN IDIOT AND I AM THE BEST TEACHER IN THE WORLD SO DON’T YOU DARE QUESTION ANYTHING I SAY!! (Ms. H is a first year teacher with strong self-esteem)

Mr. P is your average human with 12 years of classroom experience who doesn’t like being talked to that way. He let loose and just yelled vague stuff that I couldn’t understand, but his meaning was clear.

Man. I just keep my head down and try to tough things out. Fortunately I don’t have screaming arguments with anyone in the middle of the day.

Leave a Reply

 
