A Phillie Teacher

I was a starry-eyed teacher from New Jersey. Now I work for Philadelphia Public Schools.

*¨*•.¸¸❤¸¸.•*¨ Love is in the Air *•♫♪ ♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸❤¸¸.•*¨*•♫♪ ♪♫

Posted by aphillieteacher on March 31, 2010

There are advantages to being a nomad teacher* When I set up camp in the faculty dining room to grade papers and do other teacher stuff, I rub elbows with the people who help our school run: substitutes, cafeteria workers on break, visiting IT guys and our Security Force.

It’s the last group that’s the most interesting. I get all the juice on the fights, thefts, class cuts and general craziness that goes on at New-to-Me High School.

Now that it’s spring, it looks like two of our security guards are hitting it off. I don’t know their names but they’re both very tall, wear the same uniform and talk tough when they have to. It’s fun to watch the gruffness turn to teasing and I can tell they’re both nicely smitten :)

*no classroom of my own and always moving to a different room

Leave a Reply

 
